1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

Genesis 15:21

ESV the Amorites, the Canaanites, the Girgashites and the Jebusites.”
NIV Amorites, Canaanites, Girgashites and Jebusites.'
NASB the Amorite, the Canaanite, the Girgashite, and the Jebusite.'
CSB Amorites, Canaanites, Girgashites, and Jebusites."
NLT Amorites, Canaanites, Girgashites, and Jebusites.'
KJV And the Amorites, and the Canaanites, and the Girgashites, and the Jebusites.

What does Genesis 15:21 mean?

The Lord continues to define the area His chosen people will possess, by naming more of the people groups which currently occupy it. This is in the context of God's vow to grant all the land between the Wadi el-Arish—the "river of Egypt"—and the Euphrates to Abram's descendants. This final verse lists the Amorites, who were already mentioned as the future recipients of God's judgment, as well as the Canaanites, the Girgashites, and the Jebusites.
What is the Gospel?
Download the app: